School #5 Celebrates Unity Day

School #5's new Character Club, under the direction of Ms. Jillian Edelman, conducted a special day of Unity to encourage kindness and inclusivity and discourage bullying. Older students visited their younger peers' classrooms to read The Juice Box Bully by Bob Sornson and Maria Dismondy and then discussed what it takes to be an upstander. Everyone wore orange to show their unity.

students at school 5